AX 2015: My last AX for a while?

Next year will probably be my last AX in a row o<-< I like seeing long-distance friends but it’s so costly to attend and I want to save for other cons like Sakura-Con and MAGFest.

I just wish that Fanime, which I’ve had an unbroken attendence streak for since 2006, had incentives for my out-of-state friends to go. It doesn’t help that because it’s only a little over a month before AX, it ends up being a “choose one or the other” dilemma, and most of said friends will always choose AX due to the much better programming, industry presence, and dealer’s hall; Fanime is just a fan-run convention with lower-tier guests and almost nothing that attendees can’t also do or get at AX.

Leave a Reply

