Cosplaying and Principles

Every time I start to lose interest in cosplaying, I try to remember the following:

  1. I prefer to cosplay for recreation rather than competition, but I should do my best and push myself to become better.
  2. I cosplay as a way of showing my appreciation for the series and character by replicating the character.
  3. I cosplay so I can put myself in social situations and make new friends. Remember, I have friends who have developed social skills and broken out of being shut-ins because of cosplay (events).
  4. (New!) The cosplay scene is never static. Just as cosplayers can retire, there are always new cosplayers coming onto the scene, whether it be friends of friends or fresh new faces.
Leave a Reply

